OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT OF JEFFERSON COUNTY, MISSOURI April 11, 2013 (631st Meeting)

The Board of Trustees of the Community College District of Jefferson County, Missouri, met in regular session on Thursday, April 11, 2013, at 6:30 p.m. in the Administration Board Room on the Hillsboro campus. The meeting was called to order by Board President Hargis.

Roll Call/Attendance Members Present:

Mr. Gary Davis Mr. George Engelbach Mr. Steve Meinberg Mr. Ron Scaggs Mr. John Winkelman Board President Krystal Hargis

Board President Hargis noted that all trustees were present.

Also present:	College President Ray Cummiskey
	Administrators
	Members of the Faculty and Staff

Public Communication

No one asked to speak to the Board.

Certification of Election Results

The April 2 trustee election results were certified to the Board by the election authorities in Jefferson, St. Francois and Ste. Genevieve counties. Upon examination of the reports, the Board found the following vote totals:

Candidate	<u>Jefferson</u>	<u>St. Francois</u>	Ste. Genevieve	
	County	County		

The motion to adopt the foregoing resolution was seconded by Mr. Engelbach. The motion

fiscal picture is improving. She reported that Missouri's general revenue collections are up 8.3 % compared to last year and notes the importance of the increase in the state's income-tax collections. The Missouri State Fiscal Year 2014 Budget must be passed by the Constitutional deadline by May 10th. This deadline leaves only five weeks for the Senate Appropriations Committee to draft their budget and for a Conference Committee to work out the differences.

Higher Learning Commission Annual Conferenceseveral employees j

Motion by Mr. Scaggs to nominate Mr. Meinberg as Board president Second: Board President Hargis Mr. Engelbach moved to elect Mr. Meinberg as Board president by acclamation Second: Mr. Winkelman Vote: 5-0 (Mr. Meinberg abstained) Passed

Motion by Mr. Scaggs to nominate Mr. Davis as vice-president Second: Mrs. Hargis Mr. Engelbach moved to elect Mr. Davis as vice president by acclamation Vote: 5-0 (Mr. Davis abstained) Passed

Motion by Mr. Davis for Terry Ponzar to continue her term for another two years as Board secretary Second: Mr. Meinberg Vote: 6-0 Passed

Motion by Mr. Davis to elect Daryl Gehbauer as Board treasurer Second: Mr. Winkelman Vote: 6-0 Passed

2013-2015 Board Officers		
President:	Steve Meinberg	
Vice President:	Gary Davis	
Secretary:	Terry Ponzar	
Treasurer:	Daryl Gehbauer	

Establish Time and Place of Regular Board Meetings Motion: Mr. Engelbach moved to continue the Board meetings at 5:30 p.m. on the second Thursday after the first Monday of each month Second: Mrs. Hargis Vote: 6-0 Passed

It was noted that the June, July and August meetings for 2013 would begin at 8 a.m.

First readings were held on revisions to Board Procedur @0/4 – Compensatory Time & Overtime and Board Policy H011.13 – Leaves of Absence: Vacation.

Cafeteria Sewer Line Replacement Motion to approve: Mrs. Hargis Second: George Engelbach Vote 6-0 Passed Elevator Maintenance Agreement Motion to approve: Mr. Davis Second: Mrs. Hargis Vote 6-0 Passed

Field House Roof Replacement Motion to approve: Mr. Winkelman Second: Mrs. Hargis Vote 6-0 Passed

Executive Session Motion to move into executive session: Mrs. Hargis Second: Mr. Davis Roll call vote:

Mr. DavisYesMr. EngelbachYesMrs. HargisYesMr. ScaggsYesMr. WinkelmanYesPresident MeinbergYes

Return to Regular Session Motion: Mr. Winkelman Second: Mr. Davis Vote: 6-0 Passed – returned to regular session at 7:57 p.m.

Appointment of Full-time Nursing Faculty – Sherry Callahan Motion to approve: Mr. Winkelman Second: Mr. Scaggs Vote 6-0 Passed

Appointment of Full-time Nursing Faculty – Deborah Wilke Motion to approve: Mr. Winkelman Second: Mr. Scaggs Vote 6-0 Passed

Promotions in Accordance with Faculty Promotions in Academic Rank System Motion to approve the following promotions list: Mrs. Hargis Second: Mr. Winkelman Vote: 6-0 Passed Promotions 2013-2014 Ms. DeborahAllen, Level III to LevelIV Mr. DavidMcNair, LevelII to LevelIII Ms. TamelaReaves, LevelII to LevelIII Ms. Aida Steiger, LevelI to Level II (this promotion is backdated to 202023)

Granting of Tenure Motion to grant tenure to those listed below: Mrs. Hargis (as presented on goldenrod at meeting) Second: Mr. Winkelman Vote: 6-0 Passed

Tenure List 2013-2014 Mr. TerryKite Ms. Shanidatham Mr. ImranShah Ms. Aida Steiger Mr. WesleyWhitfield

Adjournment: There being nothing further, the meeting adjourned at 8:05 p.m.