OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT OF JEFFERSON COUNTY, MISSOURI March 14, 2013 (630th Meeting)

The Board of Trustees of the Community College District of Jefferson County, Missouri, met in regular session on Thursday, March 14, 2013, at 5:30 p.m. in the Administration Board Room on the Hillsboro campus. The meeting was called to order by Board President Hargis.

Executive Session

Motion to enter into executive session under RSMo 610.021.3; Mr. Winkelman

Second: Mr. Davis

Roll Call vote

Mr. Davis Yes Mr. Engelbach Yes Mr. Meinberg Yes Mr. Scaggs Yes Mr. Winkelman Yes President Hargis Yes

Vote: 6-0

Board President Hargis declared the meeting to be in executive session.

Return to Regular Session

Motion to return to regular session: Mr. Davis

Second: Mr. Winkelman

Vote: 6-0 Passed

Pgy "Dwukpguu í Eqpvkpwgf

Reemployment of Faculty for 2013-2014

Motion: Mr. Meinberg

BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Trustees of the Community College District of Jefferson County, Missouri, that the following full-time faculty members be reemployed in the positions indicated for 2013-2014.

Second: Mr. Davis

Abstention by Mr. Scaggs on McDaniel reemployment Vote: 6-0 on all but McDaniel; 5-0 on McDaniel

Passed

Bot of JA To>BDC BTr0166 26m Di1 0 /P tor /Penter into exey

Everett Gabrielle Professor History

Foster Kimberleigh Biology/Chemistry Lab Instructor

Glass

Mitchell Dora Professor Biology

Neal Earl Instructor EMT/Paramedic

Nihira Nicholas Assistant Professor Art

Nitsch Charles Assistant Professor Building Trades ATS

Nitsch Sheba Professor Applied Communications ATS

Otto Christopher Assistant Professor English

Pleimann John Professor English

Reaves Tamela Assistant Professor College Studies

Roberts Carleen Assistant Professor Veterinary Technology

Rodden Robert Assistant Professor Metal Fabrications ATS

Ross Skyler Associate Professor Mathematics

Rossi Cindy Professor - Business Management

Schuessler Tom Professor Physical Science

Scroggins Amy Instructor Biomedical Sciences

Shah Imran Assistant Professor Mathematics

Shrader Maryann Associate Professor Nursing

Simos Gregory Asst Professor Computer Information Systems ATS

Speidel Marialana Assistant Professor Biology

St. John Andrea Professor English

Steiger Aida Instructor Health & PE/Head Volleyball Coach

Stephenson Richard Director of Clinical Education/Assistant Professor

Respiratory Therapy Program

Todd Susan Professor English

Uhls Gerard Associate Professor Automotive Technology

Vanderh1 JET. \$\frac{8}{2}\text{TmI70} 1 76.52.024 224o441 0 0 1 72.024 224. \$\frac{8}{2}\text{Tm[]}]\text{TJET246.05 Tm[Ge)6(ra)-2(rd)}\psi()]\text{TJET246.05 Tm[Ge)6(ra)-2(rd)}\psi()]\text{TJET246

Reemployment of Certified Professional Staff for 2013-2014

Motion: Mr. Winkelman

BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Trustees of the Community College District of Jefferson County, Missouri, that the following full-time certified professional staff members be reemployed in the positions indicated for 2013-2014.

Second: Mr. Engelbach

Vote: 6-0 Passed

NAME TITLE

Rodgers Carol Applications Developer

Russell Brandon Director of Area Technical School

Scanga Diane Director of Public Safety Programs

Shoff Patrick Senior Applications Developer

Smreker Mark Manager of Software Development

Stokes Jason Senior Network Analyst

Stotler Douglas Director of Athletics

Struckhoff Thomas Station Manager

Tomaszkiewicz Edward Director of Buildings & Grounds

Wamsley Allan Director of Online Learning & Educational Technology

Welsh Tasha Director of Human Resources

Wilson Kenneth Director of Health Occupation Programs

Renewal of Consulting Services Contract Foundation

Motion: Mr. Engelbach

BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Trustees of the Community College District of Jefferson County, Missouri, that the President of Jefferson College is hereby authorized execute the attached contract with TJ Burke Consulting of Eureka, MO.

Second: Mr. Scaggs

Vote: 6-0 Passed

Adjournment

Motion: Mr. Engelbach Second: Mr. Winkelman

With nothing further to come before the meeting, the meeting adjourned at 7:13 p.m.